Berthawindrasti’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I’ll always love Barry White October 23, 2008

Filed under: 1 — berthawindrasti @ 4:47 pm

Here it goes..

today, rite now, at 11.20 PM, i feel really sad.. i do.. it is not because that i realized how important corporate finace is and realizing that I cannot work on my exam, but it because I just knew that Barry White was died. and on 2003!!!

well i’m not a person that becoma fanatics in one artist, but i dunno listening to his music was kinda relazing to me and i love all of his songs. In case you didnt know, Barry white’s song were using in some of advertising in Indonesia, like for the cleaning something that showing the relation of father and daughter i guess. ooooh and his songs were soundtracks evrywhere. His songs that quite famous are “can’t get enough of your love”, “my first, my last, my everything”, and etc and i have to tell you all of his songs are great and sooo romantic that an melt your heart away. (okay maybe i’m too over with this description of the songs) but what can I say, i’m too shock to knowing this.

But then this night where i’m supposed to learn on my soo important mid exam Decision making, i feel saaaaaaaaadddddd.. He died when he was 58, which I though that he was this old guy and like living in the 70’s and not living in 2000.

He was the king of soul, disco and funk musics on 70’s and he was young!!!! he done it with pavarotti, he got a concert with them.. he actually not that handsome or good looking but and he kinda old for idolized for teenagers and young generations nowadays, but he have the charismatic voice that unique and romantic songs to be heard.

what i’m trying to say here i feeling lost. and I really shocked that the world has just lost one of the biggest musician with a cool bass voice

rest in peace barry white, i will always listening to your songs and I will tell my children to listening to your songs too..

 

One Response to “I’ll always love Barry White”

  1. danuria paramastri Says:

    omaigod ber. i don’t know you heart him that much. haha. kirain cuma suka lagunya doang.
    yaudah dengerin lagu2nya aja gih. biar ngga terlalu feeling lost. *kaya udah kenal aja sih feeling lost.hehe*


Leave a comment